The Tories on Drugs

Theresa May on drugs : “I have a very tough view on drugs.

I think there are far too many people who think drugs is something you can do without it having an impact, but it does have an impact.”

May was responding to this week’s call from the chair of the Advisory Council for the Misuse of Drugs, Prof Les Iversen, that people caught in possession of drugs should not face criminal records.

David Cameron on drugs: “I’m allowed to have had a private life before politics in which we make mistakes and we do things that we should not and we are all human and we err and stray.”

Boris Johnson on drugs: “It was jolly nice.”

Louise Mensch on drugs: “Although I do not remember the specific incident, this sounds highly probable… since I was in my twenties, I’m sure it was not the only incident of the kind.”

Francis Maude on drugs: “It was hard to go through Cambridge in the 70s without doing it a few times.”

Oliver Letwin on drugs: “At Cambridge, I was a very pretentious student. I grew a beard and took up a pipe. On one occasion some friends put some dope in a pipe I was smoking. It had absolutely no effect on me at all. I don’t inhale pipes.”

Tim Yeo on drugs: “I was offered it on occasion and enjoyed it. I think it can have a much pleasanter experience than having too much to drink.”

George Osborne on drugs:

The law on drugs: “The maximum sentences for possession of each class of drug are:

  • up to seven years in prison or an unlimited fine (or both) for a Class A drug
  • up to five years in prison or an unlimited fine (or both) for a Class B drug
  • up to two years in prison or an unlimited fine (or both) for a Class C drug

6 responses to “The Tories on Drugs

  1. Bang ’em all up! A lengthy spell of solitary confinement, so they can commune with their souls.

    Oh, wait – the Tories sold their souls to the Devil years ago, didn’t they? And the LibDems sold theirs to the Tories, which means they sold their souls to Satan at one remove.

  2. Eric Greenwood

    “Do as i say not as i do” every politician..

  3. The system is broken

    I think not specifying which particular drug each individual is commenting on is a mistake. I personally would rather any public figure to be honest and applaude those above mentioned that were on this particular subject. Made me chuckle on this grey and miserable morning!

  4. Hypocrisy, thy name is Tory.

    LoL at the look on that black woman’s face in the picture with Gideon “how much longer do I have to endure this asshole for?”

  5. “If … we were to advocate that people smoke cannabis without tobacco, we would be … putting people at risk of harm”. Anne Milton, Dpt of health
    http://ukcia.org/wordpress/?p=1091

  6. basically, if you don’t get caught then it makes no difference, but if you do get caught then you will spend the rest of your life a criminal and find it that bit harder to get a job. guess the only moral of the story is, don’t get caught.

Leave a Reply

